Organising Committee

The team that will take care of you during the 67th CIRP General Assembly 2017

Prof. Emanuele Carpanzano


Prof. Konrad Wegener


Prof. Claudio Boër

Honorary Chair

Members of the CIRP Delegation from Switzerland

Marco Boccadoro, Jean-Pierre van Griethuysen, Wolfgang Knapp, Fredy Kuster, Gideon Levy, Josef Mayr, Paul Schoensleben, Bernd Schumacher, Hans Erich Hintermann, Manuel Blattner, Bernhard Bringmann, Pierre Castella, Jean-Philippe Ceppi, Dirk Dauw, Alexandre Fabris, Klaus-Dieter Gotz, Martin Manikowski, Michael Marxer, Dominique Matthey, Michael Müller, Roberto Perez, Mohammad Rabiey, Fritz Rehsteiner, Hans-Martin Schneeberger, Stephan Scholze, R. Schultschick, Eduardo Weingartner, Anke Günther, Rainer Zuest, Ghislaine Orth.

Local Organization Team

Accompanying Persons’ Committee
Antonella Carpanzano, Helga Dubbe-Wegener, Hana Levy, Bernd Schumacher.

Local Organization Team
Andrea Degiorgi and Anna Valente (Chair), Giorgia Mosimann, Isabella Vallini, Mariangela Ferracini, Cristina Carcano, Alessandro Trivilini

Local Partners
City of Lugano, Logistic partner
Amiconi Consulting SA, Professional Congress Organiser
Eventmore, Technical partner

Helpers and Volunteers
Students from the University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Southern Switzerland